A Color Map of the Sun (Remixes)

Released On: Dec 10, 2013
Released By: Pretty Lights Music

release description

The Remixes collection is a full-length re-imagination of A Color Map of the Sun. Derek Vincent Smith – aka Pretty Lights – invited producers from a wide stylistic spectrum to remix the tracks from his latest album. Derek produced A Color Map of the Sun with no intention of having it be an album of dance floor bangers, but rather a collection of music that can be enjoyed anyplace, anytime, all the time.

These Remixes are other artists' interpretations of his compositions and self made vinyl samples. The tracks are mostly intended to be hard hitting, but they are also just very different. The album features remixes by 12th Planet, Eliot Lipp, Blood Diamonds, and many more.

US Tour Dates
12.27 - Hampton, VA - Hampton Coliseum
12.28 - Hampton, VA - Hampton Coliseum
12.31 - Denver, CO - Colorado Convention Center